Home English Great competition for 4th place

Great competition for 4th place


Elections are being held for 58 Rajya Sabha seats vacant across the country, including four seats in Karnataka. Voting will be held from 9 am to 4 pm. MLAs who are directly elected by the people will participate in the polls.

Five candidates are contesting four seats in Karnataka. Rajiv Chandrashekhar from BJP, L. Hanumanthaiah, Nasir Hussain and G.C. Chandrasekhar is contesting from JDS Farooq is in the arena.

The BJP one and the Congress can comfortably send two candidates to the Rajya Sabha, with the Congress and the JD (S) contesting fourth place.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here